LKN Chamber 2008 Ambassador of the Year

amb-man

 

I’m not really trying to blow my own horn here, but I am pretty excited about being named the 2008 Ambassador of the Year by the Lake Norman Chamber of Commerce. I honestly never gave a thought to the idea that I might be considered for that honor, presented to me at the Annual Awards Gala held last Friday at River Run Country Club.

As an active member of the LKN Chamber, I get to meet with new business owners, attend ribbon cutting ceremonies, greet folks at networking events, and so much more. I also have the privilege of co-hosting the BusinessWorks program, which takes place every second Tuesday of the month in the Chamber Board Room. BusinessWorks is a breakfast networking meeting that includes an opportunity for small business owners to promote what they do, and it also features a guest speaker every month talking about finance, marketing, or business growth.

Receiving a plaque at the Gala was a nice surprise, but for me, the real benefit of my involvement in the chamber is the chance to meet a lot of people and tell them what I do, and to help a lot of folks do the same thing. I am a big fan of Zig Ziglar, whose philosophy is “You can get what you want if you just help enough other people get what they want.” I’m a firm believer in that idea. It’s one of the reasons I like being in real estate. I get to help people accomplish their home ownership goals. I get to see people achieve their version of the American Dream.

One Response

  1. Congratulations Fran. Your support of this area deserves to be recognized.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

